NEHUTA gets new office bearers

Shillong, June 10: The North Eastern Hill University Teachers’ Association (NEHUTA) has recently elected its new body for the year 2021-22.
The newly elected Executive Committee of NEHUTA took charge of office on June 8, after election results were declared by the election committee.
Prof Xavier P Mao was re-elected as president of the association. The other members include Prof. Donkupar Syiem – vice-president, Dr. Marbhador M. Khymdeit – general secretary, Dr.Juwesh Binong – joint secretary and Dr. (Ms.) Jacqueline J. Thabah – treasurer.
The executive members are Prof. (Ms.) Esther Syiem, Prof.U.K.De, Dr. (Ms.)Jacintha I. Rapthap, Dr.P.Biswas, Dr. (Ms.) Ramona Sangma and Dr. (Ms.)Shimti Kharmawphlang.
The newly elected Executive Committee, after taking over the offices, pledged to continue its work for advancing NEHU’s motto, ‘rise up and build’.